Munford Police Department

Crime_scene1-horz

imageedit_1_9398635137


Drug Free Tipton Launches New tip411 Alert System


Drug Free Tipton has launched the tip411 alert system, a new interactive way to keep the community connected and informed through email, text message, and online public safety alerts. Tip411 also allows the public to report crimes and other suspicious activities directly to law enforcement agencies by sending anonymous text messages from their cell phone or via a FREE smartphone app. Click the logo below for more information.

tip411_LOGO

Our Mission Statement: 

It is the mission of the men and women of the City of Munford Police Department to provide police services of the highest caliber. We are dedicated to the protection of our citizens, and to those persons who find themselves within our jurisdiction, or who pass through our city on a casual basis. In this endeavor we are sworn to enforce the criminal and traffic codes of the City of Munford, The Great State of Tennessee, and of the United States of America, in a fair and impartial manner.

We shall ensure the rights of all to live in peace and harmony, without fear of criminal intrusions. The constitutional rights of our citizens, and our visitors must never be breached under color of law be they victims, witnesses, or perpetrators. We will be proactive in our approach to the prevention of crime, and relentless in the investigation of crime, and in the prosecution of criminal acts.

We will lead a cooperative effort between ourselves and the citizens of our community to be alert to criminal activity and encourage citizens to report such activity to the department in the pursuit of greater security for all. To accomplish this we shall hold ourselves to the highest standards of honesty and integrity. We will strive to create and maintain an atmosphere of trust in our Police Department.

 
Group photo

Contact Us

 
Chief Jim Harger
jharger@munford.com

Captain Randal Baskin
rbaskin@munford.com

Investigator Chuck Salayi
csalayi@munford.com


Detective Bert Zickefoose
bzickefoose@munford.com

Sergeant James Taube
jtaube@munford.com

Sergeant Hamm
Terminal Agency Coordinator
sdhamm@munford.com

Sergeant Scott Dodge
sdodge@munford.com

K9 Officer Lucas Young
lyoung@munford.com

Administration Officer
TN COP/TIBRS Representative
rwilliams@munford.com