Contact the City

City Directory      
Dwayne Cole Mayor 901-837-5957 dcole@munford.com
Sue Arthur Vice Mayor 901-837-8103 sarthur@munford.com 
Jack Bomar Alderman 901-837-0626 jbomar@munford.com
Ray Deneka Alderman 901-837-3074 rdeneka@munford.com
Lonnie Glass Alderman 901-288-7316 lglass@munford.com
George Watson Alderman 901-484-7757 gwatson@munford.com
Bob Wilson Alderman 901-837-2965 bwilson@munford.com
Peter Colin City Administrator 901-837-0171 pcolin@munford.com
Sherry Yelvington City Recorder 901-837-5955 syelvington@munford.com 
Mary Pinner Human Resources 901-837-5969 mpinner@munford.com
Barbara Younger Accounts Payable/Receivable 901-837-5956 byounger@munford.com
Jim Harger Police Chief 901-837-5980 jharger@munford.com
Alan Barkelew Fire Chief 901-837-5960 abarkelew@munford.com
Mark Walker Public Works Director 901-837-5974 mwalker@munford.com
Glenn Stringfellow Building Inspector/Code Enforce 901-837-5971 gstringfellow@munford.com
  Parks and Recreation Director 901-837-5965 gbeard@munford.com
Barbara Dorn Community Development Director 901-837-5972 bdorn@munford.com
       
Shannon Coker TYS (Tipton Youth Sports) 901-305-4457 Tackle Football
Lindsey Moore Librarian 901-837-2665 lmoore@munford.com
Alice Green MIFA Representative 901-837-8150  
Useful Numbers      
Assessor of Property Tipton County 901-476-0213  
Car Tags Wednesday @ City Hall 901-476-0207  
Court Date or Ticket Inquire or Reschedule 901-837-5980  
Landfill Tipton County 901-837-3167  
Munford Elementary Varissa Richardson 901-837-0152  
Munford High School Dr. Courtney Fee 901-837-0173  
Munford Middle Vicki Shipley 901-837-0152  
Property Tax City Hall 901-837-0171  
Public Works Tipton County 901-837-0148  
Ritter Communications Munford Office 901-873-3131  
South Tipton Chamber Rosemary Bridges 901-837-4600  
Southwest Electric Munford Office 901-837-1900  
Tipton County School Enrollment Toni Kirby 901-475-5818   
Tipton County Trustee Kristie Maxwell 901-476-0211  
United States Post Office Munford Office 901-837-8744  
Voter Registration Tipton County 901-476-0223  
Water-Gas-Sewer City Hall 901-837-0171